The long walk home

Yesterday was my active rest day.  So I decided to walk home from work.  I work at 42nd Street and 6th  Ave, so based on hopstop.com it told me it would be 5.34 miles. Perfect! I love the walk.  It was a beautiful day, not humid, sun was shinning.  I took Broadway all the way downtown and then walked over the Brooklyn Bridge.

 I love that in NYC you have the option to walk everywhere! In Chicago it is very public transit friendly but you can’t do as much on foot.  Whenever I have guests come and visit I tell them to bring their walking shoes cause I make sure I walk them to death.  Haha!

Today is a 4 mile run with a strength exercise of back and biceps. I will be back later with a recap!

Leave a Reply

