Today was a good day

Eeek… I jus realized I have written 3 posts in one day.  I guess I had a lot to say!

After work I did a 4 mile run.  It was great.  I was nervous at first cause my Saturday and Sunday runs weren’t so hot but this one was great.  Final stats: 4.1 miles, 37:47.  Pretty darn good. 

I tested out my new Garmin, the Garmin FR60.  I got it for my birthday.  I have the Polar F6 but I wanted something that would track my pace and distance.  But I don’t have the foot pod yet, so for right now I just used it as a heart rate monitor.  I am excited to start using it to track my pace. 

My run ended at my gym where I did back and bicep exercises. Here is what I did:

  • Assisted pull-ups – 3 sets of 10 at 100lbs
  • Row machine- 3 sets of 10 at 55lbs
  • Bicep curls with the rope pull- 3 sets of 10 at 45lbs
  • Hammer curls with a bar- 4 sets of 12 at 35lbs
  • Bicep curls – 2 sets of 20 at 10lbs

I also ended with crunches:

  • 50 regular crunches with legs flat on the floor
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • Captains chair- 3 sets of 15 (alternating with bent knees and straight legs)

Overall another great workout.  Gym was packed which I hate, so I I had to make my workout quick and efficient.  I missed out on one last back exercise which was lat pull downs but that machine was being used every time I walked past.

When I got home I made myself a protein shake using this powder.  I like it.  My husband says it has a “supplement taste” to it whatever that means, but I think it tastes good.  Better than Muscle Milk.  That I just can’t swallow.

IMG_0953_1

Oh and there is my puppy.  My BFF, Willis Bojangles.

Dinner was light since I wasn’t that hungry.  I took a recipe of a Warm Grapefruit and Quinoa Salad.  It was refreshing but made me realize for sure that I do not like grapefruit, even mixed in with other things.  So I pushed most of the grapefruit aside and ate the rest of the salad.

IMG_0947

Now it is Big Brother time.  Am I the only one who is hooked on this show?

Leave a Reply

