One day closer to the weekend!

That is what I told myself as I left work today! Hooray for Hump Day almost being over!

I raced out of work today to get a run in before the upholstery cleaner was to come by to give us an estimate on getting our couches cleaned.  With a dog and two cats the couches are in need of a good cleaning. 

Anyway, I got home and had some pre-workout fuel, trail mix.  Well really just peanuts and raisins.  Threw on my running gear and went out. 

IMG_0958

My plan was to go the same route I went yesterday and beat my time but wow no running day is ever the same.  Even though I did the exact same route with the humidity and heat outside I added a minute to my time.  Finished 4.1 miles in close to 39 minutes! I was kind of disappointed in my time but realized that I still had a good sweaty run.

I went back to my apartment and did some ab and core work:

  • 1 minute plank
  • 50 regular crunches
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • 10 push ups
  • 15 seconds worth of plank ups

Finished my workout in just enough time to take a quick shower, walk Willis and be home to meet with the cleaner guy.

For dinner I made veggie tacos with corn, black beans, zucchini, onions and tomatoes.  I added some salsa on top with some shredded Mexican cheese from Trader Joe’s. Overall pretty darn tasty and SOOO easy to make.

IMG_0963

Well off now to prep for tomorrow and clean the kitchen before I hit the sack.  Early AM workout I have planned…well early AM workouts are always planned it is just quickly changed to PM workouts when that alarm goes off at 5:30am! Some days are better than others! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

