Homemade Pizza

Wow! My hunger kicked in earlier than usual.  I normally can’t tell a difference in my hunger levels if I work out in the morning versus in the evening but today I felt it!

I didn’t have my ice coffee this morning because I just wasn’t in the mood for it.  I drink coffee when I crave it.  I don’t need it, it doesn’t effect my moods or give me that jolt of energy like most say it does for them.  I can drink coffee right before bed and still fall asleep.  My husband never believed  me until he witnessed it for himself.  My body just naturally needs to sleep after 10:30pm!

Anyway, I brought my lunch to work like I usually do.  Leftover taco mix from last night on top of leftover quinoa from the night prior.  Nothing fancy.  I did not take a picture of it cause it was nothing “new”.   I hate having leftovers for dinner but I don’t mind them for lunch.  Strange?

I walked a little over two miles after work — down Broadway to 6th Ave then to 14th Street and then over to the R train.  When I got home I was starving so I immediately started on dinner.  When I met my husband he would make fun of me for eating so early (he was eating at like 9:30-10:00pm, such a night owl) so I pushed my dinner times  back and at one point we were eating at 9pm! Now that is just too late for me. 

Now that he works late we don’t eat together that often so I can eat whenever I choose.  Tonight it was 6:30pm.  On the menu for tonight was homemade pizza.  I bought the premade crust at TJ’s and went from there adding, garlic, zucchini, eggplant, pineapples, spinach and some goat cheese.  Then to cover up the pie I added the shredded cheese from last night.  Sprinkled with some oregano and basil. 

While the pizza cooked I enjoyed a glass of this:

IMG_0973

Pizza was tasty if I do say so myself.

IMG_0977 IMG_0978

So now that my tummy is nice and full.  I have an evening of Big Brother Live Eviction plus quality time with the pup!

2 Responses to Homemade Pizza

  1. fittipexchange says:

    yum! is that a pizza stone? i hear those things are amazing!

  2. Elsa says:

    It is a pizza stone. I love it. We got in our wedding registry and we use it all the time.

Leave a Reply

