I know it is almost Fall but at give me a few more weeks of Summer!

So I knew when I came into work it was cold and rainy, but I didn’t think 9 hours later it would still be cold and rainy! I mean, 65 degrees?? What is that for August? I am highly disappointed.  I think I actually needed a jacket today. Hopefully this won’t last too long. 

Anyway, after I bounced out of work doing the Weekend Dance, I came home threw on my workout clothes and hit the gym for what was to be cardio interval day. 

I did 30 minutes on the Arc Trainer, switching intervals every minute and a half.  Basically I gauged it by my heart rate, during the high intensity interval I kept my heart rate between 159-165 bmp and during low intensity interval I got my heart rate down to 149-153 bmp.  By the end of the 30 minutes I was nice and sweaty. 

I  jumped on the bike as well for about 10 minutes, doing the same intervals as I did on the AT.

I then spent about 15 minutes doing abs.  I used the exercise ball to do:

  • 50 crunches with feet on the ball and lower back balancing on the ball
  • 25 side crunches on each side
  • Pike Touch – 3 sets of 15
  • 25 Regular side core crunches

Then off the exercise ball I did:

  • 25 bicycles
  • 20 regular crunches with legs flat on the floor
  • 1 minute plank
  • Side plank dips on each side – 45 seconds on each side

I love a good ab workout.  I haven’t taken an abs class in forever, my gym (which is the YMCA) doesn’t offer any… so sad.

I was starving by the time I got home, walked Willis and took a shower.  I had a yummy pasta dinner planned. 

Creamy Lemon Pasta with Shrimp & Broccoli.  I used rice noodles instead of regular linguini.  It was tasty.  Definitely a keeper and will go in my recipe book.

IMG_0985_1

My Husband is working late so it is just me my water and some trashy TV.  I actually need to get up to speed on True Blood.  So I think I have some Vampires in my sights tonight.

10 miller planned for early morning!

Good Night!

2 Responses to I know it is almost Fall but at give me a few more weeks of Summer!

  1. inmytummy says:

    I’ll trade ya for some fall weather. It’s like 90+ degrees where I am.

Leave a Reply

