Setting the apartment on FIRE!

Not really.. but my husband wanted to make a juicy steak for himself for dinner and since we live in an apartment with no access to a grill, he broiled it.  Which is a great indoor technique but the smoke from doing it got a little out of hand and before you knew it the apartment was filled with smoke and the fire alarm was going off.  Exciting!

But don’t worry he says his steak came out perfect! πŸ˜‰

I on the other hand I made a bbq tofu, apples, sweet potatoes and wheat berries recipe that I took from Ms. Hangry Pants.  Here is the recipe.  Easy to make and very tasty.

IMG_0997

And with it I had a glass of Chenin Blanc.  Great way to end a Saturday.

IMG_0999_1

We got most of to-do’s taken care of.  But I still have more cleaning to do for tomorrow. Which is ok  cause today we went to Target and bought the Bissel  Pet Hair Eraser Vacuum.  It isn’t the Dyson Animal but it will have to make do.

Alright, have a great night I am off to watch a movie with my husband.

Good Night!

P.S. I think I am finally figuring out this picture uploading thing…

One Response to Setting the apartment on FIRE!

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    So glad you liked it! I love BBQ Sauce and apples together in sandwiches too!

Leave a Reply

