Urban Rebounding & “B”LT for Din-nah!

I walked out of work today tired.  The only thing I wanted to do was curl up on the couch and catch up on my dvr’d shows.  But I knew I wouldn’t feel good about myself if I didn’t get some kind of workout.

So I pulled up the exercise schedule at my gym and saw that there was an Urban Rebounding class at 6:30pm.  Perfect.  I could attend the class, get a good sweat and not really think about what type of workout I am doing. 

I love Urban Rebounding.  There is an instructor on Saturday mornings that just kicks butt, I haven’t been able to take his class since running season started but after today’s class it had me itching for his class again.

For those that aren’t familiar with what urban rebounding it is a great cardio workout.  It is all done on a trampoline and it also incorporates kickboxing moves as well as strength training moves.  No matter who the instructor is, in a class like this you always get a good workout.  Plus it is fun, who wouldn’t want to jump on a trampoline for at least 45 minutes!

Dinner tonight came from the Eat, Drink and be Vegan Cookbook.  It was a BLT sandwich, with of course the bacon not really bacon.  Now I haven’t had a BLT in a long, long time.  But I think it came out pretty good.  Reminded me of what I had in the past.  The only alternations I made to the recipe was that I used spinach for my lettuce since that is what we had on hand and I didn’t put any mayo on the bread (Arnold Thins).

But for the meat eaters out there I am sure you would taste the difference.  I am glad I decided to make this one when my husband was working late!

On the side I also made some sweet potatoes fries.

IMG_1015

Now I am off to clean up the kitchen and put myself to bed.  My bedtime is approaching FAST!

P.S. Don’t forget to check out Quinn’s “Favorite Things Giveaway”.  Click here to check it out!

One Response to Urban Rebounding & “B”LT for Din-nah!

  1. That recipe looks great! Love Arnold’s sandwich thins.

Leave a Reply

