Almost gave in

I almost gave in to a Pumpkin Spice Latte today but I didn’t feel it was right considering we haven’t even had Labor Day yet and in my mind “summer” officially ends then.  So come Tuesday Pumpkin Spice Latte here I come!

But I do have to say today was a beautiful soon-to-be autumn day.  It was low to mid 70’s, sun shinning and a cool breeze.  I hope we have a great Fall since we didn’t have much of summer.

No workout today.  My alarm went off at 5:30am and I quickly calculated in my head that it had been 9 days since my last rest day so I reset the alarm for a later time.  Plus my foot isn’t healing as quickly as I’d like it to and it is probably cause even though I am not running I am still fairly active so a rest day was definitely in order.  My hope is that I can get out for a run on Saturday.

So after work I treated myself to a manicure!! Now I am pretty boring when it comes to manicures.  I do get crazy colors on my toes but when it comes to my hands I stick with a light pink, “Mademoiselle” by Essie to be exact.  Simple and clean.

But I can’t wait to get a pedicure soon to get a nice dark Fall color!

After the manicure I did some stuff around the house, laundry, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.  Nothing exciting.

Dinner was from Eat Drink and Be Vegan, the Blackened Tofu.  All the spices gave it a great kick.  I paired it with whole wheat couscous and half an avocado.  Quick and easy meal.

IMG_1020

IMG_1021_1

I am super excited because two of my college girlfriends are coming in town tomorrow.  I have a feeling it is going to be a LOOOONG weekend! 🙂 And I wouldn’t have it any other way!!

I hope to post a couple times while they are here but if not, have a great Labor Day Weekend!

3 Responses to Almost gave in

  1. inmytummy says:

    That tofu looks great. I’ve been thinking about buying that cookbook. Would you recommend it?

    • Elsa says:

      I love that cookbook. It has some really easy recipes as well as some that take some effort. I haven’t had a bad one yet!
      I highly recommend it.

  2. I laughed when you said you resisted the pumpkin spice latte because its not Labor Day. I don’t indulge until Sept 15… I don’t know why… I made that rule a few years back and I have been sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

