Quick Post Before The Crazy Weekend Starts

I pulled myself out of bed this morning for an early morning workout.  Really the hardest part is just getting out of bed.  After about 15 minutes I am always completely wide awake.

Gym was nice and dead this morning, I guess a lot of people took off early for the holiday weekend.  I did 30 minutes on the Arc Trainer and then back and biceps.  The usual routine mainly.  I need to switch up a couple exercises to keep my muscles working.  But I do have to say today they were working.  Lifting my usual weight was challenging.  I don’t think my muscles were as wide awake as I was.

  • Seated row – 3 sets of 10 – 55lbs
  • Assisted pull ups – 3 sets of 10 -100lbs
  • Lat pull downs – 2 sets of 10 at 60lbs, 1 set of 12 at 50lbs (that is when I realized my muscles were still sleeping)
  • 21’s – 3 sets of 10 at 35lbs
  • Concentrated curls – 3 sets of 10 at 15lbs
  • Hammer curls- 3 sets of 12 at 15lbs

Also I did 50 crunches on the ab bench and 2 set of pike touches on the exercise ball. 

I wanted to do more abs but I was running short on time.  Oh well.  Maybe I will fit some in later?? Nah…doubtful.  When I finally meet up with my girlfriends (who are in town already as of 10:30am) I am sure we will be up to no good!

So what is in store of us today?? Well the office closes at 3pm, then I will meet them at were ever they are and then start Happy Hour a little early? Bryant Park has an outside bar that is usually packed during the summer.  Since there aren’t too many nice days left I was thinking we could start out there.  Then make our way to Brooklyn for dinner and drinks. 

My husband is coming out with us tonight.  Not sure if that will be a good thing or a bad thing.  We shall see!

I leave you with the view from my office (well I sit in a cube but when I look out this is what I see).  Love it! It makes me appreciate being in NYC everyday.  Oh and the aerial view of the tents for Fashion Week.  I can just picture the runway and all the white chairs.

Picture 038

Picture 037

Have a great long weekend!

2 Responses to Quick Post Before The Crazy Weekend Starts

  1. What an amazing view you have! You’re right, you are definitely lucky1 Have fun tonight!

  2. inmytummy says:

    That’s awesome that you can see Bryant Park. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

