What a weekend – Day Numero Uno

Well after a slow start on Sunday we eventually made it out of the house.  First stop – Dunkin Donuts for coffee.  From there we started our walk down to Park Slope for brunch and more shopping.

For brunch we went to this great restaurant with outdoor seating called Miracle Grill.  It is on 7th Ave and 3rd Street.  While we were waiting for my husband to meet us we had some chips and guacamole.  Miracle Grill is definitely a southwest style restaurant.

I had the poached eggs on cornbread with a side of home fries.  That is right, carb city and it was delicious!!

Here is a picture of my husband and I during brunch.  I look EXHAUSTED!

 brunch

After brunch we walked around checking out local shops and then made our way to see Sarah Jessica Parker and Matthew Brodrick’s new Mansion.  Yep, the SATC Queen is moving her family to Brooklyn. 

Here is a picture of the massive house, it is all under construction but I am sure it is going to be gorgeous.  It is a 3 story greystone.  It is huge!! I can’t believe a family of 5 will be living there.

 sjp

After some sightseeing we made our way back to my apartment so the girls could collect their things and head to the airport.

We had a great weekend and I was sad to see them leave.

SATC: The Sequel is definitely in the horizons soon!

One Response to What a weekend – Day Numero Uno

  1. That’s so cool you got to see her new home! Well, soon to be home! That’s so neat to me 🙂 (I live in central Illinois here, haha)

Leave a Reply

