Remembering September 11th

I have been living in NYC for 3 years and for the past 3 years on September 11th it always feels so surreal that I am here. For the first two years living here I worked across the street from the World Trade Center site.  Each morning and each afternoon I walked past the site, looking into the pit and trying to imagine what it was like to be here in 2001.  It gives me chills just thinking about it.

911-flag

Do you remember where you were when 9/11 happened? I was a senior in college working in the Human Resources Dept for my University.  The VP’s assistant went out to buy a small tv for us to watch everything unfold (not knowing how bad it would really be).  I remember us all huddled around the tv and watched the towers fall.  Shortly there after Downtown Chicago was evacuated and we all made our way home to be with our loved ones.

I still can’t believe it has been 8 years….

One Response to Remembering September 11th

  1. traveleatlove says:

    I was also a senior in college. I blogged about where I was this morning 😦 I really remember every detail. I can’t believe so much time has passed!

Leave a Reply

